Newski and Dustin Nickerson Trading Cards

My friend Aaron’s favorite band is a band called Newski. Newski was on tour and playing a show in Homer, NY with Better Than Ezra. I intended to buy tickets to the show and Aaron said that Brett would sign anything. From that I thought it would be fun to create a trading card and have Brett sign a unique Brett Newski trading card. Aaron and I talked about the idea and it grew to trading cards for the entire band. Aaron provided the photographs used for the cards and the bullet points for the back. I provided the graphic design. These cards appear blurry but that is because I had to scale images of the cards up for readability here. They are crisp and clean in the print file.

Newski webpage

Dustin Nickerson is a comedian that I discovered after I heard about him on a podcast with Kellen Erskine, another comedian. I searched Dustin’s comedy on YouTube and found his specials “Runs in the Family” and “Overwhelmed”. Dustin is very funny and he is going to be performing at a comedy club in Buffalo NY about three hours from where I live. I hope to go there and have him sign a Dustin Nickerson trading card!

I am going to print these cards out on card stock using the color printers at the library tomorrow and hopefully they will come out great!

Leave a comment